Saturday, September 23 / Tenleytown/AU Park, DC

ANC3E The 1976 Home Rule Charter provides for Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (ANC). Tenleytown/American University/Friendship Heights ANC-3E is one of 37 ANCs in Washington. There are five Single Member Districts (SMD) for the AU Park/Friendship Heights ANC (see maps). Each SMD has approximately 2,000 residents and is represented by a Commissioner who is elected for a two year term. The ANCs are the body of government with the closest official ties to the people in neighborhood agencies. View our bylaws

Mailing Address:
c/o Lisner Home
5425 Western Avenue NW
Suite 219
Washington, DC 20015

General Inquiries:
Sherry Cohen
phone: (703) 346-6580

DC Laws

The D.C. Code provides that each ANC “May advise the District government on matters of public policy including decisions regarding planning, streets, recreation, social services programs, health, safety, and sanitation in that neighborhood commission area.” The advisory views may be presented to the Executive Branch, Council, independent agencies as well as Federal agencies. The law provides that comments from ANCs must be given “great weight” when final decisions are made by government.



ANC3E 01
Yuma St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Amy Hall
ANC3E 02
4606 Fessenden St., NW
Washington, DC 20016
commissionerbender Jonathan Bender
ANC3E 03 / Chair
4411 Fessenden St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Phone: 202-552-1420
  Tom Quinn
ANC3E 04 / Treasurer
5322 41st St, NW
Washington, DC 20015
Cell: 202-497-5097
 JEM-2016 Jonathan McHugh
ANC3E 05 / Vice-Chair
4524 Van Ness Street, NW
Washington, DC 20016


ANC3ELocatorMap Click here for full size map    View our bylaws

    Contact ANC3E

    1. (required)
    2. (valid email required)
    3. (required)
    4. Captcha

    cforms contact form by delicious:days